[Un-Official] AEX v5.7 (8.1.0) with EAS and MiniVelocity [Latest Update #3: 16/08/2018]

Discussion in 'ROMs' started by Shoaib05, Jul 28, 2018.

  1. theRaJaK1601

    theRaJaK1601 YUPHORIA Yuser Yureka Black YUser

    Messages:
    619
    Trophy Points:
    3,045
    ROM is buttery smooth... I'm in love... Thanks @Shoaib05
     
    Shoaib05 likes this.
  2. Shoaib05

    Shoaib05 An expert in anything was once a beginner. Recognized Developer YUREKA PLUS Yuser Yureka Black YUser

    Messages:
    2,560
    Trophy Points:
    7,245
    Yes, it works automatically.
     
  3. Nik777

    Nik777

    Messages:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Hello, here's what happens when you install your firmware on phones with the driver "Synaptics Touch-Screen Driver".
    " crDroid 4.5-touch works. Cameras are working. and the phone hangs when resuming from sleep. mini velocity is put.
    RR 6.1.0-similar. touch is working. Cameras are working. and the phone hangs when resuming from sleep. mini velocity is put.
    lineage 15.1 20180331 - tach does not work, but hangs when resuming from sleep. mini velocity is not put (not loaded phone)
    "
     
  4. Himanshu Sisodiya

    Himanshu Sisodiya My life oscillates between android and music! YUPHORIA Yuser

    Messages:
    272
    Trophy Points:
    1,370
    You shouldn't use Mini Velocity on any other ROM...
     
  5. Nik777

    Nik777

    Messages:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I misspelled it. In General, if the ROM uses the Minvelocity kernel, then the phone cannot get out of sleep, it is on the device with "Synaptics Touch-Screen Driver". On a device with fts_ts sensor such problems are not seen. If you use the firmware is not on the kernel Minvelocity for example LOS 15.1 from sleep the phone comes out stable but unfortunately there is no driver "Synaptics Touch-Screen Driver". I hope you understand me. Thanks.
     
  6. Subrata2016

    Subrata2016

    Messages:
    285
    Trophy Points:
    970
    @Shoaib05,Can you add dual apps features in this ROM?? Please add this features..
     
  7. theRaJaK1601

    theRaJaK1601 YUPHORIA Yuser Yureka Black YUser

    Messages:
    619
    Trophy Points:
    3,045
    Can someone plz tell, why tez isn't running on this build? Cts, basic integrity both passed ij magisk also magisk hide is there, device is showing certified still ???
     
  8. Shoaib05

    Shoaib05 An expert in anything was once a beginner. Recognized Developer YUREKA PLUS Yuser Yureka Black YUser

    Messages:
    2,560
    Trophy Points:
    7,245
    With newer Security Patches, Google Tez detects the device as unauthorized. In order to solve ths issue, Disable the Telephone Permission of Google Play Services and then re-install Google Tez. After you successfully restore your Account, you can re-enable the Telephone Permission.
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2018
    Frozen_Lemon and theRaJaK1601 like this.
  9. shirish9901

    shirish9901

    Messages:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Guys pls help

    Last week i was using yureka black as normal and then suddenly my volte stopped working. Don't know why but all of a sudden this problem came . I was using aex unofficial by shoiab

    I tried each and every rom but nothing works till now and i am unable to call anyone or receive call

    Will reverting back to stock mm using qfil method help because i have all files required??

    Sent from my YU5040 using Tapatalk
     
  10. dev.shinchan

    dev.shinchan

    Messages:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    157
    give it a try
     
  11. Saurabh Nevase

    Saurabh Nevase

    Messages:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    317
    I'm already running 7.1.1 on black. Should I flash N-firmware ?
     
  12. dev.shinchan

    dev.shinchan

    Messages:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    157
    no
     
  13. abirdey201101

    abirdey201101

    Messages:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    224
    I also had that problem once when I was using Firehound.
    But I flashed Volte enabler zip (U will find that in Magisk under downloads section and then search for volte) and it worked for me after I restarted my device.
    Note- Flash through Magisk dont flash through TWRP and reboot after flashing.
     
  14. shirish9901

    shirish9901

    Messages:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Tried this but no success nothing happens good. Anybody with other quick idea

    Sent from my Yureka Black using Tapatalk
     
  15. Saurabh Nevase

    Saurabh Nevase

    Messages:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Just flashed the rom... Everything works as best as it can be...But the loudspeaker bug( for calls) still exists...Great work dev..!
     
    Shoaib05 likes this.
  16. Himanshu Sisodiya

    Himanshu Sisodiya My life oscillates between android and music! YUPHORIA Yuser

    Messages:
    272
    Trophy Points:
    1,370
    @Shoaib05 call recording isn't working properly. I hear only my voice, but voice of the person in front is barely heard
     
  17. Shoaib05

    Shoaib05 An expert in anything was once a beginner. Recognized Developer YUREKA PLUS Yuser Yureka Black YUser

    Messages:
    2,560
    Trophy Points:
    7,245
    Were you talking through headphones? (it may or may not work with it).
    I just checked (without headphones) and the recording was fine. My recording format is set to AAC instead of AMR-WB.
     
  18. Mauryavision

    Mauryavision

    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    55
    @Shoaib05 Any Update???

    Sent from my Yureka Black using Tapatalk
     
  19. Himanshu Sisodiya

    Himanshu Sisodiya My life oscillates between android and music! YUPHORIA Yuser

    Messages:
    272
    Trophy Points:
    1,370
    I talked directly on the phone, no accessories!
     
  20. Shoaib05

    Shoaib05 An expert in anything was once a beginner. Recognized Developer YUREKA PLUS Yuser Yureka Black YUser

    Messages:
    2,560
    Trophy Points:
    7,245
    I'll see to it.
     
    Himanshu Sisodiya likes this.

Share This Page